Michael Gough

Watch Michael Gough Movies | Watch Michael Gough TV Shows

Michael Gough Photo

Michael Gough Wiki

Real Name: Francis Michael Gough
Birth Place: Kuala Lumpur, British Malaya (now Malaysia)
Birth Date: November 23, 1916
Occupation: Actor

Michael Gough Biography

Tony Award-winning English actor Michael Gough, best known for playing the butler Alfred Pennyworth in Tim Burton's two Batman (1989) movies and for playing the arch-criminal Dr. Clement Armstrong in "The Avengers" (1961) episode "The Cybernauts", was an accomplished performer on both stage and screen. He was nominated twice for Tony Awards, in 1979 for Best Featured Actor in a Play for Alan Ayckbourn's "Bedroom Farce" and in 1988 in the same category for Hugh Whitemore's "Breaking the Code", winning in 1979. Though he never achieved on the small screen and silver screen what he did in the theater, Gough's career in television and movies spanned sixty-plus years over eight decades. Michael Gough died at age 94 on March 17, 2011 in London, England.

Michael Gough Movies / TV-Shows

Alice in Wonderland (2010)
Truly, Madly, Cheaply!: British B Movies (2008)
Corpse Bride (2005)
Sleepy Hollow (1999)
Rakkauden tähden (1998)
The Wild Thornberrys (1998)
Batman & Robin (1997)
The Adventures of Young Indiana Jones: Travels with Father (1996)
A Village Affair (1995)
The Haunting of Helen Walker (1995)
Batman Forever (1995)
The Twisted Tales of Felix the Cat (1995)
Nostradamus (1994)
Uncovered (1994)
The Age of Innocence (1993)
Wittgenstein (1993)
The Advocate (1993)
Batman Returns (1992)
Let Him Have It (1991)
Sleepers (1991)
The Shell Seekers (1989)
Batman (1989)
Rarg (1988)
The Serpent and the Rainbow (1988)
The Fourth Protocol (1987)
Inspector Morse (1987)
Caravaggio (1986)
Lace II (1985)
Out of Africa (1985)
A Christmas Carol (1984)
Top Secret! (1984)
Oxford Blues (1984)
Mistral's Daughter (1984)
To the Lighthouse (1983)
The Dresser (1983)
Inside the Third Reich (1982)
Smiley's People (1982)
Play for Today Another Flip for Dominick (1982)
Venom (1981)
Brideshead Revisited (1981)
The Boys from Brazil (1978)
Blake's 7 (1978)
Satan's Slave (1976)
QB VII (1974)
Moonbase 3 (1973)
The Legend of Hell House (1973)
Horror Hospital (1973)
Colditz (1972)
Henry VIII and His Six Wives (1972)
Savage Messiah (1972)
The Rivals of Sherlock Holmes (1971)
The Go-Between (1971)
Crucible of Horror (1971)
Play for Today (1970)
Trog (1970)
Julius Caesar (1970)
A Walk with Love and Death (1969)
Women in Love (1969)
En natt, ett tåg (1968)
The Champions (1968)
Journey to the Unknown (1968)
Berserk (1967)
They Came from Beyond Space (1967)
The Skull (1965)
Dr. Terror's House of Horrors (1965)
Black Zoo (1963)
Doctor Who (1963)
The Phantom of the Opera (1962)
The Saint (1962)
Konga (1961)
No Place Like Homicide! (1961)
The Avengers (1961)
Horrors of the Black Museum (1959)
Model for Murder (1959)
Horror of Dracula (1958)
The Horse's Mouth (1958)
Night Ambush (1957)
Reach for the Sky (1956)
The Adventures of Robin Hood (1955)
Richard III (1955)
The Magical World of Disney (1954)
Rob Roy: The Highland Rogue (1953)
The Sword and the Rose (1953)
Night Was Our Friend (1951)
The Man in the White Suit (1951)
Hour of Glory (1949)
Saraband (1948)
Blanche Fury (1948)
Anna Karenina (1948)

Remember Me
Forgot Login | Get Free Account

Latest Comments


maximus_1 : This Website never lets me down it is the best website ever. I am very...

Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children

simsy : ending was kinda lame but ok movie...

Once Upon a Time

Myrrh : When is the next episode?! I need my fix!

Once Upon a Time

Myrrh : I am so curious as to what story characters will appear this season! Can...

X-Men: Apocalypse

skorpio777 : VERY GOOD MOVIE

X-Men: Apocalypse

skorpio777 : VERY GOOD MOVIE

Ghost Adventures: Aftershocks

maximus_1 : thank you for the links and this is a great show!